top of page

The Chapter Titles of Zack Snyder's 'Justice League' Have Been Announced

The clock ticks down two mere weeks before the fan-demanded director's cut of Justice League (2021) will re-release into theaters, and now on HBO Max. Forefronting fan's anticipation - or their doubts - the titles of the four-hour feature's six chapters have been revealed.

The official Twitter account for Zack Snyder's Justice League shared screencaps of each title card, and while each title is vague, not all of them will leave fans grasping at straws to piece together the plot of the movie altogether.

The index of chapters is completed as followed:

  • Part 1: "Don't Count on It Batman"

  • Part 2: "The Age of Heroes"

  • Part 3: "Beloved Mother, Beloved Son"

  • Part 4: "Change Machine"

  • Part 5: "All the King's Horses"

  • Part 6: "Something Darker"

After the ceaseless cries from DC Comic fans for Snyder's version of Justice League to be released by Warner Bros., #ReleaseTheSnyderCut took the internet by storm. Justice League first premiered in 2017 in co-direction with Joss Whedon and the original team-up superhero blockbuster disappointed fans and critics alike.

"In Zack Snyder's Justice League," the synopsis reads, "determined to ensure Superman’s ultimate sacrifice was not in vain, Bruce Wayne aligns forces with Diana Prince with plans to recruit a team of metahumans to protect the world from an approaching threat of catastrophic proportions. The task proves more difficult than Bruce imagined, as each of the recruits must face the demons of their own pasts to transcend that which has held them back, allowing them to come together, finally forming an unprecedented league of heroes. Now united, Batman, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Cyborg, and The Flash may be too late to save the planet from Steppenwolf, DeSaad, and Darkseid and their dreadful intentions."

Zack Snyder's Justice League will dually release in theaters and on HBO Max on March 18, 2021.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page